Meeting Minutes

ARIZONA FINANCE AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Location:

In-Person Meeting at 100 N. 7th Avenue, Suite 100, Phoenix, Arizona 85007 In the Camelback Room

<u>Date and Time</u>: Thursday, April 21, 2022 3:16 p.m.

Board Members Present:

Jim Keeley Mike Godbehere

Board Members Present (appearing telephonically):

Gary Naquin, President Paulina Vazquez Morris

Board Members Absent:

Lea Márquez Peterson

Meeting Facilitator:

Keela Seelandt - Kutak Rock LLP

Special Counsel:

Kelly McGuire, Esq. – Kutak Rock LLP

Actions:

1. Call to Order:

The Arizona Finance Authority ("AFA") meeting was called to order by Gary Naquin at 3:16 p.m. Jim Keeley and Mike Godbehere appeared in person. Gary Naquin and Paulina Vazquez Morris appeared via telephone. Lea Márquez Peterson was absent. A quorum was declared present.

2. Adoption of Minutes of the March 17, 2022 AFA Board Meeting

Board member <u>Jim Keeley</u> moved to adopt the minutes of the March 17, 2022 AFA Board Meeting. Board member <u>Mike Godbehere</u> seconded.

The Board Members were individually polled – Jim Keeley (yes), Mike Godbehere (yes), Paulina Vazquez Morris (yes), Gary Naquin (yes), and by a vote of 4-0 the motion passed.

3. Approval of Consent Agenda:

Approval of the Arizona Industrial Development Authority Proceedings on April 21, 2022

1. AFA Resolution No. 2022-11 – Southwest Behavioral Health Services, Inc. – Adopting a Resolution granting final approval of not-to-exceed \$10,000,000 of Revenue Bonds (Southwest Behavioral Health Services, Inc. Project), Series 2022, to be issued in one or more tax-exempt and/or taxable series, for the benefit of Southwest Behavioral Health Services, Inc.

Board member <u>Mike Godbehere</u> moved to approve the consent agenda as presented. Board member <u>Jim Keelev</u> seconded the motion.

The Board Members were individually polled – Jim Keeley (yes), Mike Godbehere (yes), Paulina Vazquez Morris (yes), Gary Naquin (yes), and by a vote of 4-0 the motion passed.

4. <u>Call for Executive Session</u>

Chairman Naquin announced a call to go into Executive Session, which was not open to the public, to discuss matters pursuant to A.R.S. §§ 38-431.03(A)(2) to receive a presentation from a representative of the Arizona Auditor General's Office relating to the status of the Office of Economic Opportunity's ongoing "sunset" review, the receipt and discussion of which is specifically required to be maintained as confidential by the laws of the State of Arizona.

Board member <u>Mike Godbehere</u> motioned to move to Executive Session. Board member **Jim Keeley** seconded the motion.

The Board Members were individually polled – Jim Keeley (yes), Mike Godbehere (yes), Paulina Vazquez Morris (yes), Gary Naquin (yes), and by a vote of 4-0 the motion passed.

Chairman Naquin, advised that all members of the public were required to leave while the board was in executive session except the AFA's counsel, Kelly McGuire, their paralegal, Keela Seelandt, the AFA's Executive Director, Dirk Swift, and the representative(s) of the Arizona Auditor General's Office. All other meeting attendees were asked to leave the room and they would be notified when regular session reconvened.

Telephonic attendance at the meeting was then disconnected.

At the end of the Executive Session, the members of the public were invited back into the room, Chairman Naquin rejoined the meeting by telephone and the regular session continued. Ms. Vazquez Morris did not rejoin the meeting.

5. <u>Call to the Public</u>

Gary Naquin, Chairman of the Board, announced a call to the public for comments.

No comments were made.

6. Announcements

Gary Naquin, Chairman of the Board, announced that the next regular meeting of the Arizona Finance Authority would be held on Thursday, May 19, 2022, commencing immediately following adjournment of the Arizona Industrial Development Authority meeting.

7. Adjournment

Board member <u>Jim Keeley</u> motioned for adjournment of the AFA Board Meeting at 3:38 p.m. Board member <u>Mike Godbehere</u> seconded.

The Board Members were individually polled – Jim Keeley (yes), Mike Godbehere (yes), Gary Naquin (yes), and by a vote of 3-0 the motion passed.

Approval: The undersigned hereby certifies that t	
Authority formally adopted these Minutes on the date shown below.	
/119M	May 19, 2022
Chairman	Date of Board Action